CSK Won 3rd IPL Title: IPL 2018 Orange Cap Purple Cap and All Award Winners List

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) won the Indian Premier League 2018 season 11 by defeating Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH). MS Dhoni led CSK won the third IPL title at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

Chennai Super Kings had returned to the IPL season after 2 years of ban. With the 9 players of more than 30 years of age, CSK managed to grab the title. After Chennai Super Kings won the match, there was a ceremony to hand over the awards for various categories.

Australian batsman Shane Watson became the game changer in the IPL 2018 final match. From 0 off 11 balls to 117 runs not out off 57 balls only, Shane Watson made the match one-sided. Chennai Super Kings won their 3rd IPL trophy by beating Sunrisers Hyderabad by 8 wickets.

By winning the toss, MS Dhoni chose to field first and Sunrisers Hyderabad could manage to score 178 runs. With the target of 179 runs, the match was expected to be thrilling but Shane Watson gifted his team a victory.

Even after 1 hour of match completion, the celebration was going on in dressing room and everyone were happy for CSK.

Shane Watson scored 117 runs off 57 balls
Shane Watson scored 117 runs off 57 balls

The ignominy of a two-year suspension from the IPL is not something teams can easily shake off their back. Let alone use that to strengthen yourself through that and transform yourself into a winning team.

In the points table, at the qualifier match, CSK was on spot 2 behind the SRH. But in the qualifier match, CSK easily defeated SRH. Then SRH played the second qualifier against KKR.

IPL 2018 Final CSK vs SRH Highlights:

Sunrisers Hyderbad:

178 runs/6 wickets

Yusuf Pathan- 45* off 25

Kane Williamson- 47 off 36

Chennai Super Kings:

181 runs/2 wickets

Shane Watson- 117* off 57 (11- 4s, 8- 6s)

CSK won 3rd IPL title
CSK won 3rd IPL title

Vivo IPL 2018 Winners List-

Emerging Player of the Tournament: Rishabh Pant

Fair Play Award: Mumbai Indians

Catch of the tournament: Trent Boult (Virat Kohli’s catch)

Super striker of the season: Sunil Narine

Stylish player of the season: Rishabh Pant

Innovative thinking: MS Dhoni

Purple Cap: Andrew Tye

Orange Cap: Kane Williamson

Most Valuable Player: Sunil Narine

Super Striker of the match: Shane Watson

IPL Winners List:

2008- Rajasthan Royals (RR)

2009- Deccan Chronicles (DC)

2010- Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

2011- Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

2012- Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

2013- Mumbai Indians (MI)

2014- Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

2015- Mumbai Indians (MI)

2016- Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

2017- Mumbai Indians (MI)

2018- Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

CSK Won 3rd IPL Title: IPL 2018 Orange Cap Purple Cap and All Award Winners List
Article Name
CSK Won 3rd IPL Title: IPL 2018 Orange Cap Purple Cap and All Award Winners List

This post has been seen 244131 times.

Team Maffat

News Maffat Com is a Free Guest Blogging Website. Must Try once.