ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Complete Schedule : Indian Team Match Fixtures

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 final schedule is declared. Champions Trophy 2017 will start from 1st June 2017 with inaugural match between Bangladesh and England. England will host the 2017 Champions Trophy. All Cricket team captains including MS Dhoni, Steven Smith, AB de Villiers, Kane Williamson and others have extended their support to this International tournament.

Today, 1st June 2016 ICC announced the match fixture schedule for Champions Trophy. Defending Champion India will start their journey by playing against ace rival Pakistan team on 4th June 2017 at Edgbaston. 2013 Champions Trophy was won by Indian cricket team by defeating host England.

Speaking about the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 tournament Indian ODI Captain MS Dhoni said,” “We know how intense this event can be and we are under no illusion that it will be any different next year”.

South Africa skipper AB de Villiers said, “We are going to have to play at our optimum best to have a chance of lifting that elusive trophy.”

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Groups:

GROUP A- Australia, New Zealand, England, Bangladesh

GROUP B- India, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Pakistan

icc-champion-trophy-india-winner 2013
icc-champion-trophy-india-winner 2013

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 will be played for 18 days from 1 to 18 June 2017 and some matches will also be played at Cardiff Wales Stadium in Cardiff and The Oval in London. The top 8 teams of ICC as on September 30, 2015 have qualified for this tournament, with world champions Australia on number-one.

Click NEXT for Complete Schedule… 

This post has been seen 750 times.

Team Maffat

News Maffat Com is a Free Guest Blogging Website. Must Try once.

Comments are closed.