Awards Bollywood Gossip Headlines

Kangana Ranaut and Amitabh Bachchan Won National Awards 2016 – Complete Winners List

National Award 2016
Written by Team Maffat

The 63rd National Awards 2016 was held on 3rd May 2016, Tuesday. President Pranab Mukherjee presented the awards at the ceremony at Vigyan Bhavan. Bollywood megastar Amitabh Bachchan and Kangana Ranaut getting the national awards for best actors and best actress. Kangana received the national award for Tanu Weds Manu Returns and Amitabh Bachchan received the award for Piku.

28 year old Kangana is versatile actress in Indian cinema. She did fabulous work in Tanu Weds Manu Returns. Kangana had played dual role, a troublesome wife and Haryanvi sportsperson Datto in this movie. She was seen opposite to Madhavan in Tanu Weds Manu Returns. Kangana looked gorgeous in off-shoulder gown. She looked beautiful.

Bollywood superstar Amitabh Bachchan won the best actor award for Piku. This is Amitabh Bachchan’s fourth national award. He got first national award in 1990 for Agneepath, second in 2005 for Black and third in 2009 for Paa. In the Piku movie, Amitabh Bachchan played the role of Bangali father of Deepika Padukone. Amitabh Bachchan dressed up in a black suit.

Kangana has previously won National Awards for Fashion and Queen. Film maker Sanjay Leela Bhansali won the best director award for Bajirao Mastani. Bajirao Mastani is starring by Deepika Padukone, Ranveer Singh and Priyanka Chopra.

See Some Photos and Complete List of Winners :











National Awards 2016 Winners List:

Best Film – Baahubali

Best Director – Sanjay Leela Bhansali, Bajirao Mastani

Best Actor – Amitabh Bachchan, Piku

Best Actress – Kangana Ranaut, Tanu Weds Manu Returns

Best Supporting Actor – Samuthirakani for Visaaranai

Best Supporting Actress – Tanvi Azmi, Bajirao Mastani

Best Hindi Film – Dum Laga Ke Haisha

Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film Of A Director – Neeraj Ghaywan, Masaan

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment – Bajrangi Bhaijaan

Best Choreography – Remo D’Souza, Deewani Mastani song in Bajirao Mastani

Best Female Playback Singer – Monali Thakur, Moh Moh Ke Dhage

Best Cinematography – Sudeep Chaterjee, Bajirao Mastani

Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration – Nanak Shah Fakir

Best Screenplay Writer (Original) – Juhi Chaturvedi (Piku) and Himanshu Sharma (Tanu Weds Manu Returns)

Best Screenplay – Dialogues – Juhi Chaturvedi (Piku) and Himanshu Sharma (Tanu Weds Manu Returns)

Best Malayalam Film – Pathemari, Artistically narrated saga of 2 generations of Malayali workers who migrated to gulf for livelihood

Best Film on Social Issue – Niranayakam

Best Music Direction – M Jayachandran for Song Kaathirunnu Kaathirunnu for the Ennu Ninte Moideen

Best Music Direction- Background Score – Ilaiyaraaja, Thaarai Thappattai

Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation – Valiya Chirakulla Pakshikal

Best Children’s Film – Duronto

Best Tamil Film – Visaaranai

Best Telugu Film – Kanche

Best Sanskrit Film – Priyamanasam

Best Kannada Film – Thithi

Best Marathi Film – Ringan

Best Maithili Film – Mithila Makhaan

Best Punjabi Film – Chauthi Koot

Best Bengali Film – Sankhachil

Best Konkani Film – Enemy

Best Assamese Film – Kothanodi

Best Haryanvi Film – Satrangi

Best Wancho Film – The Head Hunter

Best Khasi Film – Onaatah

Best Manipuri Film – Eibusu Yaohanbiyu

Best Mizo Film – Kima’s Lode Beyond the Class

Best Odiya Film – Pahada Ra Luha

Special Mention – Ritika Singh for the film Irudhi Suttru

Best Editing – Late Kishore T.E for Visaranai

This post has been seen 240 times.

About the author

Team Maffat

News Maffat Com is a Free Guest Blogging Website.
Must Try once.