TVS Tyres Named as Gujarat Lions IPL Teams’ Title Sponsor

TVS Tyres is one of the largest manufacturers and exporters of two and three wheelers tyres in India.  TV Tyres is the sponsor of the Gujarat Lions franchise for Vivo Indian Premier League (IPL) 9. TVS Tyres was previous associated with sports events like Pro Kabaddi League, Hockey India League among others.

Rajkot IPL Team Owner and Players Details

Vivo IPL 2016 Time Table/Schedule

TVS Tyres is now associated with IPL for the first time. Vivo IPL 9 is most awaited tournaments of 2016. Cricket lovers are eagerly waiting for IPL’s 9th edition which starts from 9th April 2016. Gujarat Lions and Rising Pune Supergiants are newly teams in IPL 2016. Gujarat Lions will represent Rajkot city.

Vivo IPL 9 2016 Opening Ceremony Schedule

Gujarat Lions is led by Indian Cricketer Suresh Raina. Director of TVS Srichakra Ltd, Mr. P. Vijayaraghavan said that, “We are happy to partner with Gujarat Lions, which has emerged as one of the franchises to look forward to for the upcoming IPL season.  This association is an exciting platform to reach out to our customers and we are confident of elevating our brand recall to a much larger audience. We wish Gujarat Lions all the luck and look forward to an exciting season of the league.”

Gujarat Lions Skipper Suresh Raina
Gujarat Lions Skipper Suresh Raina

Gujarat Lions owned by Intex Technology’s Director Keshav Bansal said that, “It is a delight to have a powerful brand like TVS TYRES as the proud partner of Gujarat Lions. As both TVS TYRES and Intex have been associated with sports for brand recognition and engagement, the partnership will have fruitful outcome. We are very much thrilled about the partnership and are sure that it will help both brands reach every nook and corner of the country with the IPL.”

Brad Hodge, former Australian cricketer and a T20 specialist, was announced as the coach of the team. Gujarat Lions squads including Brendon McCullum, Aaron Finch, Dwayne Smith, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Dinesh Karthik, Dale Steyn, Andrew Tye, Amit Mishra, Umesh Sharma and others. The team has been started a practice at Khanderi, Rajkot. The inauguration of IPL 9 will be at 8th April 2016 at Wankhede stadium in Mumbai.

This post has been seen 661 times.

Team Maffat

News Maffat Com is a Free Guest Blogging Website. Must Try once.