RPS vs SRH Match IPL 2016 : Rising Pune Supergiants Won via D/L Rule

MS Dhoni led Rising Pune Supergiants finally won after losing 4 consecutive matches in Vivo IPL 2016. Vivo IPL 2016 Rising Pune Supergiants vs Sunrisers Hyderabad match was played on 26 April 2016 at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. IPL team RPS won the match with 34 runs by Duckworth/Lewis rule (D/L).

Due to rain, the match started late than scheduled time. Rising Pune Supergiants won the toss and chose to field against SRH. RPS medium pacer Ashok Dinda took 3 wickets in 23 runs and Mitchell Marsh took 2 wickets in 14 runs and restricted SRH team to 118 runs in 20 overs with loss of 8 wickets.

RPS vs SRH Match Score card:

SRH Score-

118/8 in 20 overs

RPS Score-

94/3 in 11 overs

RPS vs SRH match IPL 2016 Highlights
RPS vs SRH match IPL 2016 Highlights

Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing XI:

David Warner(C), Shikhar Dhawan, Aditya Tare, Eoin Morgan, Deepak Hooda, Moises Henriques, Naman Ojha(Wk), Bipul Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mustafizur Rahman, Ashish Nehra

Rising Pune Supergiants Playing XIs:

Ajinkya Rahane, Faf du Plessis, Steven Smith, Thisara Perera, MS Dhoni(Wk/C), Mitchell Marsh, Rajat Bhatia, Saurabh Tiwary, Ravichandran Ashwin, Murugan Ashwin, Ashok Dinda.

Sunrisers’ half team was back to pavilion by 9th over with only 32 runs score but Shikhar Dhawan’s 56* runs rescued the team to score 100+. Coming down to chase 119 runs’ target, RPS batsmen Steve Smith’s 46* and Faf du Plessis’ 30 runs made their side strong after losing their opener Ajnikya Rahane at 0 run.

When rain halted the match again, RPS was on 94 runs with loss of 3 wickets in 11 overs and it forced Umpires to use D/L method to decide the winner and they declared RPS as winner by 34 runs.

This post has been seen 389 times.

Team Maffat

News Maffat Com is a Free Guest Blogging Website. Must Try once.