India vs New Zealand T20 Match 2016 Live Cricket Score Updates – New Zealand Won by 47 Runs

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 will kick start today, 15 March 2016 with big opening match of India vs New Zealand. India is a host country of ICC World T20 Tournament 2016. India vs New Zealand match will be Match 13 of Group 2 which will be played at VCA Stadium in Nagpur, Maharashtra.

India vs New Zealand Match Starts at- 7:30 pm

Toss won by- New Zealand, Chose to bat first

Before the starting of Match, #New Zealand team paid tribute to Martin Crowe

a six, a wicket, a reverse hit for six!

Martin Guptill starts with a massive six.

Second ball GONE! Guptill caught lbw and after long thought, Umpire Dharmasena raises his finger

Collin Munro is gone! An easy catch at mid-off and Nehra provides another early wicket

Ohhh! Missed run-out! Kane Williamson turns this short ball to square leg but hesitates for the single, Rohit Sharma missed the chance otherwise New Zealand skipper would have been out.

Finally, Williamson gets stumped! Raina joins in the fun. The NZ skipper charges out and Raina bowls a flat and fast delivery outside off, Dhoni effects the stumping.

Williamson st Dhoni b Raina * (16). New Zealand 35/3 (6.5 overs)

Anderson is playing a decent hand so far. Looking at the sluggishness of the pitch, a total of 140 might be good enough.

R Ashwin has completed with figures of 4-0-32-1. Now Jadeja to come into the attack.

Suresh Raina is excellent fielder, once again he proved!!! Very close run out to Ross Taylor (11.4)

Taylor Run out S.Raina * (10). New Zealand 61/4 (11.4 overs)

Mitchell Santner is clueless against Jadeja’s spin. First ball, he plays inside the line and gets beaten and also beats Dhoni for four byes.

Brilliant spell finished by Suresh Raina with figures of 4-0-15-1. New Zealand are in trouble at 78/4 after 14 overs.

After 15 overs, they are 88/4.

One More WICKET! Poor shot from Anderson. Fast, pin-point yorker from Yorker King Bumrah, Anderson moves to the off side and attempts to paddle it to fine leg, he misses and the ball knocks the middle stump out. Anderson b Bumrah 34 (42).

Again It’s WICKET! Jadeja bowls the flat delivery slightly short outside off, Santner attempts the pull and top-edges it high, Dhoni collects it. Santner c Dhoni b Jadeja 18 (17). New Zealand 98/6 (16.4 overs)

Luke Ronchi smashes a four and a six off Nehra as the bowler gives away 15 runs in the final over. New Zealand finish on 126/7 and India will have to bat cautiously on a sluggish wicket.

Now, Indian Batting Side, Chasing 127 Runs

Nathan McCullum opens the bowling and Shikha Dhawan with Rohit Sharma are down for Indian Batting Side. First ball, Rohit chips it in the air past mid-on but Guptill cannot get there.

Owwww….WICKET! This delivery straightens on leg stump as Dhawan misses the sweep, the umpire gives it out. Dhawan lbw b Nathan McCullum 1 (3), India 5/1 after 0.5 overs.

One More Wicket…… Rohit Sharma run out b Santenar India 10/2 after 2.2 overs.

Suresh Raina is down with VIrat Kohli

Oh No….Suresh Raina could not handle the ball well and spoons a simple catch to Guptill. Suresh Raina Santaner India 12/3  after 2.5 overs

Kohli eases the pressure by cutting Anderson to third man and flicking a full ball to mid-wicket for a couple of boundaries.

Yuvraj Singh opens his account with boundary to Nathan MacCullum

On the Next ball, Yuvraj Singh gave easy catch to the bowler…Yuvraj Singh c & b McCullum India 26/4 after 4.5 overs

India are 33/4 after seven overs, chasing 127 for a win.

OUT! India’s only hope Virat Kohli is out. Kohli tries to drive Sodhi’s ball but Ronchi Snaps it well behind the stump and now India is in trouble as Half team is back to pavilion and overs are going on

Virat Kohli c Ronchi b Sodhi 23(27) India 41/5 after 8.1 overs

Brilliant catch from Sodhi. Jadeja stabs a flighted ball to the left of Sodhi who uses his reach to take a good, diving catch. Jadeja c and b Sodhi 0 (3). India 43/7 (10.2 overs)

The run-rate is approaching close to 12 but still Dhoni is there at the crease and one cannot rule out an India win.

Dhoni breaks the shackles with a 93-meter six. India seriously in need of that big hits

Ashwin out by Ronchi’s quick stumping. India 73/8, need 54 off 21 balls.

Nehra is cleaned up by Milne and New Zealand defeat India by 47 runs.

Mitchell Santner is the Man of the Match for his excellent spell of 4/11.

Last T20 Match between India and New Zealand:

It has been over three years since these two sides last met in a T20I. On 12 September 2012, New Zealand defeated India by 1 run at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

Pitch and conditions

Rain probably doesn’t strike twice in Nagpur, but it was overcast on the eve of the match and the forecast is said to be partly cloudy on Tuesday. The surfaces in use for the qualifiers here have been dry. Balls have stopped on the batsman a bit – even offcutters from the seam bowlers.

India Cricket Team Squad

MS Dhoni (c & wk), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ashish Nehra, Jasprit Bumrah, Harbhajan Singh, Mohammed Shami, Pawan Negi, Ajinkya Rahane

New Zealand Cricket Team Squad

Kane Williamson (c), Luke Ronchi (wk), Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Ross Taylor, Corey Anderson, Grant Elliott, Mitchell Santner, Mitchell McClenaghan, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Nathan McCullum, Adam Milne, Henry Nicholls, Ish Sodhi

India is the most favourite team to win the ICC T20 world Cup 2016 and this match but it should be noted that India have never won over New Zealand in T20 Internationals.

India beat Australia 3-0, then undone a second-string Sri Lankan side at home before going on to register five successive wins to clinch the Asia Cup. These continuous wins must have boosted the Indian players and fans but Indian team must control the pressure of being favourite.

This post has been seen 492 times.

Team Maffat

News Maffat Com is a Free Guest Blogging Website. Must Try once.