Sanjiv Goenka’s Pune IPL Team Name and Captain Announced 2016

In the IPL’s upcoming season 9, there are two new teams Rajkot IPL team and Pune IPL team included. The new Pune IPL team, owned by Sanjiv Goenka is named “Rising Pune Supergiants” for IPL 2016. City businessman and Indian Premier League (IPL) Pune franchise’s owner is Sanjiv Goenka.

Sanjiv Goenka, who during the day announced “Rising Pune Supergiants (RPSG)” as the name of his IPL franchise and M.S. Dhoni as the skipper, denied Ganguly having played any role in the cricket team.

MS Dhoni
MS Dhoni

MS Dhoni is a captain of Rising Pune Supergiants. Team Pune had bought to Dhoni in Rs 12.5 crore. IPL’s upcoming season will start from 9th April.

Pune IPL Team 5 players:

Mahendrasingh Dhoni – 12.5 crore

Ajinkya Rahane – 9.5 crore

R Ashwin – 7.5 crore

Steven Smith – 5.5 crore

Faf du Plessis – 4.0 crore

Rajkot IPL Team 5 players:

Suresh Raina – 12.5 crore

Ravindra Jadeja – 9.5 crore

Brendon McCullum – 7.5 crore

James Faulkner – 5.5 crore

Darren Bravo – 4.0 crore

Team Rajkot and team Pune have been spent Rs 39 crore on selection for five players. Still the official IPL season 9 2016 schedule is not declared. Stay tuned for latest updates.

This post has been seen 702 times.

Team Maffat

News Maffat Com is a Free Guest Blogging Website. Must Try once.