Amit Shah Reelected as BJP President for 3 Years : Advani Joshi Skip meeting

Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s very close Amit Shah is re-elected as BJP President for 3 years on 24 January 2016, Sunday. This is Amit Shah’s 2nd term as the President of Bhartiya Janata Party. BJP veterans LK Advani, Yashwant Sinha and Murli Manohar Joshi were not present at the meeting. Though Shah was elected unopposed to the post at the BJP’s office with 17 nominations, party veterans, LK Advani and Joshi are members of the BJP’s ‘margdarshak mandal.’ Prime Minister Narendra Modi and all others including a number of Union ministers and chief ministers, proposed Amit Shah’s name during the nomination process in which no other leader joined the argument. Home Minister Rajnath Singh congratulated Shah on his re-election and said he was sure the party will reach “newer heights of success” under him. “Heartiest congratulations to Amit Shah on his re-election as the BJP national president,” the former Bharatiya Janata Party president tweeted. Amit Shah’s skills will soon be put to test as the BJP faces election battles in several key states, including Tamil Nadu, West Bengal, Punjab and Uttar Pradesh. Amit Shah had achieved a major success in the Lok Sabha elections in Uttar Pradesh, the BJP won 71 out of 80 seats with Shah heading the party’s state unit. Amit Shah will now be the party chief until the year 2019. This will be the first full term for him, as till now, he was completing the remaining term of Rajnath Singh, who was the party chief prior to the Lok Sabha elections.

This post has been seen 355 times.

Team Maffat

News Maffat Com is a Free Guest Blogging Website. Must Try once.