2nd Edition Premier Badminton League 2016 : Teams Match Schedule Details

2016 Premier Badminton League is a second edition of Premier Badminton League. This second season is held from 2nd January to 17th January, 2016. The opening ceremony was held on Mumbai on 2nd January 2016 and Grand Finale will be held in Delhi. Premier Badminton League is the Highest Prize Money Badminton Tournament in the World.

There are total six teams in Premier Badminton League 2016:

Awadhe Warriors

Bengaluru Topgun

Delhi Acers

Hyderabad Hunters

Mumbai Rockets

Chennai Smashers

The objective of the tournament is to bring top Indian players along with International players on the same platform. Premier Badminton League has roped Bollywood super star Akshay Kumar as Brand Ambassador. At the opening ceremony event of 2nd edition PBL 2016, Bollywood actress Jacqueline Fernandez had sizzled the show.

Akshay Kumar
Akshay Kumar

Akshay said: “Our country is coming up in a lot of sports, many of which need a boost. Cricket is a great game. It is like a religion. We want to popularise other sports as well. When I realised about this league and that it needed a revamp, I thought I would associate myself with it.”

PBL 2016 Home Stadium:

DDA Badminton and Squash Stadium, Delhi

Babu Banarasi Das U.P. Badminton Academy, Lucknow

Gachibowli Indoor Stadium, Hyderabad

Kanteerava Indoor Stadium, Bangalore

Sardar Patel Stadium, NSCI, Mumbai

Shree Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex, Badminton Hall, Pune

Premier Badminton League is a franchise league, managed and commercially owned by the Badminton Association of India. It was named Indian Badminton League (IBL) when founded in 2013 then later rechristened to Premier Badminton League before the start of 2nd Season in 2016.

In the last season, the final match played in between Hyderabad Hotshots and Awadhe Warriors at Mumbai. Then Hyderabad Hotshots was won the title of first season of PBL while losing team was Awadhe Warriors. So first title was gone to Hyderabad Hotshots, Runner up team was Awadhe Warriors while Mumbai Masters and Pune Pistons were in third place.

This post has been seen 459 times.

Team Maffat

News Maffat Com is a Free Guest Blogging Website. Must Try once.