News Maffat

We Promote Almost Everything…

img
Home / Festival & Celebration / Christmas Celebration / List of Indian Festivals 2016 Details : Public Holidays in India 2016

List of Indian Festivals 2016 Details : Public Holidays in India 2016

/
/
/

Among all the counties of the world, India is the one with a large geographical area and also supporting to people from all communities and religions of the world. In short India is land of rich culture heritage and geographic beauty. India is one place that you can be at for holidays. There every place has a history

The key to any festival is to strengthen the bonds within the group. Humans are social creatures and we constantly find excuses to have such bonds. Festivals give us a distraction from our day to day, exhausting routine of life. Festivals gives us to inspiration to remember the important things and moment in life. So we have a list of festivals of India in 2016

List of Indian Festivals 2016:

Festivals in January 2016:

English New Year: 1st January, Friday

Uttarayan: 14th January, Thursday

Pongal: 15th January, Friday

Makar Sankranti: 15th January, Friday

Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti: 16th January, Saturday

Subhash Chandra Bose Jayanti: 23th January, Saturday

Republic Day: 26th January, Tuesday

 

Festivals in February 2016:

Vasant Panchami: 12th February, Friday

Valentines’ Day: 14 February, Sunday

Holi Festival
Holi Festival

Festivals in March 2016:

Maha Shivaratri: 7th March, Monday

Parsi New Year: 20th March, Sunday

Chhoti Holi: 23th March, Wednesday

Holika Dahan: 23th March, Wednesday

Holi: 24th March, Thursday

Good Friday: 25th March, Friday

Easter: 27th March, Sunday

 

Festivals in April 2016:

Bank’s Holiday: 1st April, Friday

Gudi Padwa: 8th April, Friday

Ugadi: 8th April, Friday

Jhulelal Jayanti: 9th April, Saturday

Solar New Year: 13th April, Wednesday

Baisakhi: 13th April, Wednesday

Ambedkar Jayanti: 14th April, Thursday

Rama Navami: 15th April, Friday

Mahavir Swami Jayanti: 19th April, Tuesday

Hazarat Ali’s Birthday: 21st April, Thursday

 

Festivals in May 2016:

Rabindranath Tagore Jayanti: 7th May, Saturday

Buddha Purnima: 21st May, Saturday

Baisakhi Festival
Baisakhi Festival

Festivals in June 2016:

Longest Day of Year: 21st June Tuesday

 

Festivals in July 2016:

Jamat Ul-Vida: 1st July, Friday

Jagannath Rath Yatra: 6th July, Wednesday

Eid al-Fitr: 7th July, Thursday

Ramadan: 7th July, Thursday

 

Festivals in August 2016:

Independence Day: 15th August, Monday

Raksha Bandhan: 18th August, Thursday

Krishna Janmashtami: 25th August, Thursday

 

Festivals in September 2016:

Ganesh Chaturthi: 5th September, Monday

Onam: 13th September, Tuesday

Eid al-Adha: 13th September, Tuesday

Bakrid: 13th September, Tuesday

 

Festivals in October 2016:

Gandhi Jayanti: 2nd October, Sunday

Al-Hijra: 3rd October, Monday

Islamic New Year: 3rd October, Monday

Durga Ashtami: 9th October, Sunday

Maha Navami: 10th October, Monday

Dussehra: 11th October, Tuesday

Muharram: 12th October, Wednesday

Karwa Chauth: 19th October, Wednesday

Dhanteras: 28th October, Friday

Narak Chaturdashi: 29th October, Saturday

Diwali, Laxmi Puja: 30th October, Sunday

Hindu New Year, Gowardhan Puja: 31st October, Monday

 

Festivals in November 2016:

Bhaiya Dooj: 1st November, Tuesday

Chhath Puja: 6th November, Sunday

Guru Nanak Jayanti: 14th November, Monday

Nehru Jayanti: 14th November, Monday

 

Festivals in December 2016:

Milad an-Nabi: 12th December, Monday

Id-e-Milad: 12th December, Monday

Shortest Day of Year: 21st December, Wednesday

Merry Christmas: 25th December, Sunday

 

There are many festivals but these are some of main festivals which are celebrating by Indian people. Peoples are celebrating their own festivals like anniversaries. But also celebrate various anniversaries like their engaged date, meeting date, married date, etc.

This post has been seen 1720 times.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • Linkedin
  • Pinterest
  • Reddit
It is main inner container footer text