IPL 2016 Players Draft for Rajkot and Pune Team

Today, IPL 2016 draft was held in Mumbai. There was players’ drafting for Rajkot IPL team and Pune IPL team.  India’s ODI captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni emerged as the top draw in the IPL draft with the Sanjeev Goenka-owned new franchise Pune opting to pick him first for the stipulated price of Rs 12.5 crore here.

Another Indian team cricketer Suresh Raina was the first preference for the other new Rajkot IPL team, which is owned by Intex Mobiles. Suresh Raina will also get an identical Rs 12.5 crore by virtue of being the first player selected by the franchise.

Rajkot IPL 2016 Players:

Suresh Raina (Indiafor Rs 12.5 Crore

Ravindra Jadeja (Indiafor Rs 9.5 Crore

Brandon McCullum (New Zealand)  for Rs 7.5 Crore

James Faulkner (Australia)

Dwayne Bravo (West Indies)  for Rs 4 Crore

Ravindra Jadeja
Ravindra Jadeja

In-form Indian batsman Ajinkya Rahane was the second choice for Pune, while Rajkot opted for Ravindra Jadeja in the same position. Both players will be entitled to a purse of Rs 9.5 crore per year. Off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin was picked by Pune as their third choice and will get a purse of Rs 7.5 crore. New Zealand Cricketer captain Brendon McCullum was Rajkot’s choice.

Pune IPL Team 2016 Players:

MS Dhoni (India) for Rs 12.5 Crore

Ajinkya Rahane (India for Rs 9.5 Crore

R. Ashwin (India) for Rs 7.5 Crore

Steven Smith (Australia)  for Rs 5.5 Crore

Faf Du Plessis (South Africa)  for Rs 4 Crore

In the fourth spot, both the teams opted Australians with Steve Smith going to Pune and James Faulkner going to Rajkot. Pune opted for South African batsman Faf du Plessis as their fifth and final player, while West Indian Dwayne Bravo was Rajkot’s pick. Both players will get Rs 4 crore.

The next edition of the IPL season 9 Twenty20 league 2016 will be held from 9 April 2016 to 29 May 2016.

MS Dhoni
MS Dhoni

This post has been seen 952 times.

Team Maffat

News Maffat Com is a Free Guest Blogging Website. Must Try once.