ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Match Schedule/ Time Table Details

ICC has announced the 2016 Twenty20 world cup fixtures and groups. ICC World Twenty20 2016 India hosting next T20 world cup Schedule start in March-April 2016 and Super 10 group stage. This year India and Pakistan team are in the same group. This will be a most awaited and high voltage match as India and Pakistan will be in same group. India Vs Pakistan group match will be organized on 19th March 2016 at Dharmashala.

ICC T20 World Cup 201 will be held from 8th March 2016 to 3rd April 2016. The complete schedule of T-20 world cup 2016 in India has been declared. Grand finale will be played on 3rd April 2016 at Eden Gardens in Kolkata. While first match will be played on 8th March at Nagpur. ICC announced complete ICC World Cup 2016 schedule including men’s and women’s schedule on 11th December, Friday.

Here are the detailed groups and schedule:

First Round:

Group A: Bangladesh, Ireland, Holland & Oman

Group B: Zimbabwe, Scotland, Afghanistan & Hong Kong

Super 10 Group 1: South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies, England and Qualified B

Super 10 Group 2: India, Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand and Qualified A

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Match Schedule/ Time table:

  Zimbabwe vs Hong Kong 8 March Nagpur
  Scotland vs Afghanistan 8 March Nagpur
  Bangladesh vs Holland 9 March Dharamsala
  Ireland vs Oman 9 March Dharamsala
  Scotland vs Zimbabwe 10 March Nagpur
  Hong Kong vs Afghanistan 10 March Nagpur
  Holland vs Oman 11 March Dharamsala
  Bangladesh vs Ireland 11 March Dharamsala
  Zimbabwe vs Afghanistan 12 March Nagpur
  Scotland vs Hong Kong 12 March Nagpur
   Ireland vs Holland 13 March Dharamsala
  Bangladesh vs Oman 13 March Dharamsala
  Super 10 Round Starts 
  India vs New Zealand 15 March Nagpur
  England vs West Indies 16 March Mumbai
  Pakistan vs Q1A 16 March Kolkata
  Sri Lanka vs Q1B 17 March Kolkata
  Australia vs New Zealand 18 March Dharamsala
  England vs South Africa 18 March Mumbai
  Pakistan vs India 19 March Dharamsala
  South Africa vs Q1B 20 March Mumbai
  Sri Lanka vs West Indies 20 March Bengaluru
  Australia vs Q1A 21 March Bengaluru
  Pakistan vs New Zealand 22 March Mohali
  England vs Q1B 23 March New Delhi
  India vs Q1A 23 March Bengaluru
  Pakistan vs Australia 25 March Mohali
  South Africa vs West Indies 25 March Nagpur
  New Zealand vs Q1A 26 March Kolkata
  England vs Sri Lanka 26 March New Delhi
  Australia vs India 27 March Mohali
  West Indies vs Q1B 27 March Nagpur
  South Africa vs Sri Lanka 28 March New Delhi
  Knockout Stages Starts
  First Semifinal Match  30 March New Delhi
  Second Semifinal Match 31 March Mumbai
  The Twenty20 Final 03 April 2016 Eden Gardens, Kolkata


First match of Indian team will be against New Zealand played on 15th March 2016 at Nagpur. India’s qualifying group who will be the winners will play other matches with Bangalore on 23rd March and with Australia on 27th March. The competition to be held in Bangalore, Chennai, Dharmashala, Kolkata, Mumbai, Nagpur and New Delhi will be played by 35 men’s team and 23 women’s team, in this way total 58 matches will be played.

This post has been seen 1478 times.

Team Maffat

News Maffat Com is a Free Guest Blogging Website. Must Try once.