Chennaiyin FC Winner of Indian Super League (ISL) 2015 : Chennaiyin FC Vs FC Goa

Indian Super League – ISL 2015 final match was played between Chennaiyin FC and FC Goa on 20 December 2015, Sunday at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Fatorda. Chennaiyin FC is the winner of Indian Super League 2015. Chennaiyin FC beat FC Goa 3-2 in the Indian Super League 2015 final match.

With barely three minutes left Joffre Gonzalez scored off a free-kick in what seemed to be the winner (at 2-1), only for the visitors to hit back with two goals in a single minute to steal the title.

Musical performance in final
Musical performance in final match of ISL 2015

The franchisee of Chennaiyin FC is owned by Vita Dani, Bollywood actor Abhishek Bachchan and Indian cricketer Mahendra Singh Dhoni. The team FC Goa is owned by Goan Football Club Pvt. Ltd. which consists of Goan businessmen Dattaraj Salgaocar and Shrinivas Dempo as well as Venugopal Dhoot and Virat Kohli. So indirectly it was the battle between Dhoni and Virat.

The musicians had performed before the final match. There were many bollywood stars and cricketers present in final match of ISL 2015. Amitabh Bachchan, Abhishek Bachchan, Superstar Rajinikanth, Sachin Tendulkar and Neeta Ambani were present in final of ISL 2015.

Amitabh Bachchan and Abhishek Bachchan
Amitabh Bachchan and Abhishek Bachchan

Indian Super League (ISL) is also known as the Hero Indian Super League. ISL is a professional football league in India. ISL is founded in 2013. The inaugural/ first season of Indian Super League started on 12th October, 2014 which was won by Atletico de Kolkata beating Kerala Blasters FC.

The 2015 Indian Super league consists of eight teams All team are found in 2014. Here the name of eigth teams are Atlético de Kolkata, Chennaiyin FC, Delhi Dynamos, FC Goa, Kerala Blasters FC,Mumbai City, NorthEast United, Pune City.

This post has been seen 624 times.

Team Maffat

News Maffat Com is a Free Guest Blogging Website. Must Try once.