Cricket Sports World

ICC World Twenty20 2016 in India : Match Schedule Venues and Teams

Written by Team Maffat

ICC World Twenty20 2016 tournament will be played in India. Recently BCCI announced final venues for upcoming World Cricket Tournament in T20 format. The 2016 ICC World Twenty20 will be the sixth ICC World Twenty20 tournament and is scheduled to be held in India from 11 March to 3 April 2016.

ICC World Twenty20 2016 Starting Date :

11 March 2016

ICC World Twenty20 2016 Ending Date :

3 April 2016

ICC World Twenty20 2016 Host :


ICC World Twenty20 2016 Teams :

India, Australia, England, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies & Others to be announced


For the second time, the World T20 tournament will feature 16 teams. All ten full members will qualify automatically, and will be joined by the six Associate Members to qualify through the 2015 ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier to be played in Ireland and Scotland from 6 to 26 July 2015.

ICC World Twenty20 Venues :

Eden Gardens, Kolkata, West Bengal

Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore, Karnataka

Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, Maharashtra

A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai, Tamilnadu

HPCA Stadium, Dharamshala, UP

Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, New Delhi

PCA-I.S Bindra Stadium, Mohali, Punjab

VCA Stadium (Jamtha), Nagpur, Maharashtra

Bengaluru, Chennai, Dharamshala, Mohali, Mumbai, Nagpur and New Delhi will be the venues along with Kolkata, which will also host the final of the event. First ICC T20 World Cup was held in 2007 in South Africa and India was the champion of ICC T20 World Cup. ICC World Twenty20 2014 was held in Bangladesh and India was runner up of it.

So Cricket lovers, get ready for ICC World T20 2016 to be held in India……

This post has been seen 3232 times.

About the author

Team Maffat

News Maffat Com is a Free Guest Blogging Website.
Must Try once.