Awards Cricket Events IPL 2015 Sports World

IPL 2015 Season 8 Complete List of Award Winners and Important Statistics

IPL Season 8 Award Winners List
Written by Team Maffat

IPL 2015 Season 8 is finally completed. IPL 2015 Season 8 final match was held in Kolkata on 24 May 2015 between Mumbai Indians Vs Chennai Super Kings. IPL 2015 Season 8 final match was won by Mumbai Indians by defeating Chennai Super Kings by 41 runs. With completion of Indian Premier League 2015 Season, all statistics and complete awards winners are declared.

IPL 2015 Season 8 Complete List of Award Winners :

IPL 2015 Champion – Mumbai Indians (MI)

IPL 2015 Runner up – Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

IPL 2015 Man of the Final – Rohit Sharma (MI)

IPL 2015 Emerging Player – Shreyas Iyer (Delhi Daredevils) (439 runs in 14 innings)

IPL 2015 Orange Cap Winner – David Warner (Sunrises’ Hyderabad) – 562 runs in 14 innings

IPL 2015 Purple Cap Winner –
Dwayne Bravo (Chennai Super Kings) – 26 wickets in 16 innings

Maximum Sixes award in the final – 3 Sixes – Kieron Pollard (MI)

IPL 2015 Fair Play Award – Chennai Super Kings

IPL 2015 Best catch of the tournament – Dwayne Bravo (CSK Vs RR)

(Took Shane Watson’s catch at the boundary)

IPL 2015 Most Valuable Player – Andre Russell (Kolkata Knight Riders)


IPL 2015 Statistics :

Total Centuries – 4 Centuries (AB de Villiers, Chris Gayle, Brendon McCullum and Shane Watson)

Fastest Century – Chris Gayle (46 balls) Vs Kings XI Punjab

Fastest Half Century – 19 balls – Andre Russell (KKR Vs KXIP)

                                            Harbhajan Singh (MI Vs KXIP)

Most sixes – 38 – Chris Gayle (Royal Challengers Bangalore)

Most fours – 65 – David Warner (SRH)

Total sixes in the tournament – 692

Total wickets in the tournament – 686

Highest Team Score – 235/1 – RCB Vs MI

Highest Individual Score – 133 (Not out) by AB De Villiers (RCB Vs MI)

Best bowling in an innings – 4/10 – Ashish Nehra (CSK Vs RCB)

Fastest ball bowled – 151.11 kmph – Mitchell Johnson (KXIP)

Most dot balls bowled in an innings – 18 – Zaheer Khan (DD Vs CSK 4-1-9-2)

Most maiden overs bowled in the tournament – 4 – Sandeep Sharma (KXIP)

IPL All Season Winners :

IPL 2014 Winner – Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

IPL 2013 Winner – Mumbai Indians (MI)

IPL 2012 Winner – Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

IPL 2011 Winner – Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

IPL 2010 Winner – Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

IPL 2009 Winner – Deccan Chargers (DC)

IPL 2008 Winner – Rajasthan Royals (RR)

IPL season 8 Champion team Mumbai Indians won Rs 15 Crore as winning prize and runner up team Chennai Super Kings (CSK) won Rs 10 Crore as winning prize. In the 2015 IPL final match, Chennai Super Kings won the toss and chose to field first and Rohit Sharma led Mumbai Indians team scored 202 runs. By chasing, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) could score only 161 runs.

This post has been seen 3953 times.

About the author

Team Maffat

News Maffat Com is a Free Guest Blogging Website.
Must Try once.